Junior Achievement’s Young Professionals Board (JA YPB) is a group of innovative, energetic, and philanthropic young professionals that are ambassadors for JA throughout the city and work to support the organization’s mission.

JA YPB is committed to advancing Junior Achievement’s mission to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy. Through financial literacy, work readiness, and entrepreneurship, Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South works to ensure that every child is world ready.


  • Ages 25-40
  • Live and/or work Memphis and the surrounding counties
  • Natural affinity for cultivating relationships and persuading, convening, facilitating, and building consensus among diverse individuals
  • Personal qualities of integrity, credibility, and a passion for improving Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South’s educational footprint


Board Term

  • Members will commit to a two-year term, renewable at the discretion of the President/CEO of Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South.



  • Expand your professional network
  • Develop understanding of Board protocol, skills, and governance
  • Make connections through exclusive networking with Junior Achievement of Memphis and the Mid-South’s Board of Directors


Nominations open annually in March 

For more information, contact us via email at jaypb@jamemphis.org


Executive Committee

Henry Gordon, First Horizon

Justin Hopkins, FedEx Logistics

Danielle Harper, Memphis-Shelby County Schools

Brittney Jackson, Rhodes College

Jessica Mosley, Greater Memphis Chamber

Brittney Murray, UTHSC



Natalie Brewer, Neon Canvas

Cassidy Cobb, Charles River Laboratories

Elizabeth Coplon, LPI

Heather Demarest, Memphis-Shelby County Schools

Jeremy Demarest, Calvary Episcopal Church 

Aquino Echols, Terminix

Arlinda Fair Cathey, National Civil Rights Museum

Andrea-Chanell Hampton, Simmons Bank

Koedy Harper, Shelby County Government

Jillian Hunt, First Horizon

Destini Johnson, KQ Communications

Christopher Kelley, City of Memphis

Kevin Kimberly, ForwardED Consulting

Jessica Mosely, Greater Memphis Chamber

Lyndsey Pender, Consilience Group

Leor Reef, Gopuff

Louis Rodgers, KPMG

Dylan Schleicher, AutoZone

James Shelton, Vision Prep

Cooper Smith, LongView Planning Partners

Jessica Steenbergen, Compass Schools

Timberly Taylor Memphis-Shelby County Schools

Darren Thomas II, Communities in Schools

Jasmine Williams, Goldmine & Coco, LLC

Jeremy Whitaker, University of Memphis

Jasmine Worles, Shelby County Schools

Erica Williams, Frayser Community Schools